Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Poussière d'étoiles
7 décembre 2005

Bonsoir John!

lennon_ono_21

25 ans ....Déjà!

Vous naissiez mes fils!

Le souvenir de la terrible nouvelle résonne encore en moi

Je voulais ce soir lui rendre hommage à travers quelques photos, quelques textes

Toute une âme...

"My role in society, or any artist's or poet's role, is to try and express what we all feel. Not to tell people how to feel. Not as a preacher, not as a leader, but as a reflection of us all." - John Lennon

lennon_ono_20

"If someone thinks that love and peace is a cliché that must have been left behind in the Sixties, that's his problem. Love and peace are eternal." - John Lennon

lennonpeace

"Surrealism had a great effect on me because then I realised that the imagery in my mind wasn't insanity. Surrealism to me is reality" - John Lennon

lennon_ono_22

"I always was a rebel...but on the other hand, I wanted to be loved and accepted...and not just be a loudmouth, lunatic, poet, musician. But I cannot be what I am not." - John Lennon

lennon_16

"Guilt for being rich, and guilt thinking that perhaps love and peace isn't enough and you have to go and get shot or something."-1980 - John Lennon

len_15

"When real music comes to me - the music of the spheres, the music that surpasses understanding - that has nothing to do with me, cause I'm just the channel. The only joy for me is for it to be given to me, and to transcribe it like a medium... those moments are what I live for." - John Lennon

lennon_ono_23

"Rituals are important. Nowadays it's hip not to be married. I'm not interested in being hip." - John Lennon

lennon_ono_1

"It was like being in the eye of a hurricane. You'd wake up in a concert and think, Wow, how did I get here?" - John Lennon

lennon_ono_2

"Before Yoko and I met, we were half a person. You know there's an old myth about people being half and the other half being in the sky, or in heaven or on the other side of the universe or a mirror image. But we are two halves, and together we're a whole." - John Lennon

we_all_shine_on

"Well, crying for it wasn't enough. The thing the sixties did was show us the possibilities and the responsibility that we all had. It wasn't the answer. It just gave us a glimpse of the possibility." - John Lennon

lennon_face_flag

"Everything is clearer when you're in love" - John Lennon

lennon2

IMAGINE
by John Lennon

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Publicité
Commentaires
D
But I'm not the only one<br /> I hope someday you'll join us<br /> And the world will be as one...<br /> With Love
S
Je m'étais arrêté à "imagine"... La route continuait plus loin... Et je le parcoure grâce à toi Domi...<br /> Merci petite soeur♥♥♥
D
que tout est en route pour une nouvelle ére de paix et d'amour.<br /> <br /> N'oublions pas tous les efforts qui ont été fait, il faut continuer à diffuser "sa" parole comme celle de Martin et d'autres<br /> <br /> Imaginons que le rêve devienne réalité!
S
Je n'y avais pas pensé! ça m'étonne!!! faut-il que je suis bien occupée et fatiguée!<br /> <br /> je ne peux verser quelques larmes (beaucoup) en écoutant Imagine.... <br /> John, on t'aime encore!<br /> <br /> Je vous enverrai un mail. <br /> <br /> Je (vous) t'embrasse Domi.
M
J'ai justement aujourd'hui repensé à Imagine et fredonné la chanson après t'avoir écrit.<br /> A +
Derniers commentaires
Publicité
Poussière d'étoiles
Publicité